Italian Food and Italian Food and Italian Food and Italian Food and Italian Food

Yeah, that’s right. Italian food.

Lisa and I are staying at my parent’s house right now, and, as a result, are eating loads of Italian food!!!

While I haven’t been eating “diet food” or counting my calories, I do seem to have put a stop to the rapid weight gain I was experiencing a week or two ago – even while eating Italian food for every meal. I think this is due to the fact that we haven’t been eating fast food as much. While home-cooked, Italian food is generally high in carbohydrates and calories, it’s obviously not as bad as they crazy crap that they put in fast food.

I’m starting to think it might be a good time to start exercising more. My weight seems to be pretty steady, and the roads over here are great for skating on. I think I’m going to have to bust out my longboard and do a little skating every day. That’s how Rocky got in shape, right?

2 thoughts on “Italian Food and Italian Food and Italian Food and Italian Food and Italian Food

  1. Argh, I’ve been thinking of making spaghetti for dinner this evening, now I have no choice!

    It all depends on what you’re adding to Italian food. If its marinara, vegetables, olive oil (good fats), you won’t necessarily have to worry about gaining weight, and you might find your satiety level evens out a little better than when you’re eating fast food (something different and equally rich at every meal).

    Exercise is never a bad thing, either!

    • Thanks for commenting @Latteteadah! I’m glad that I’ve inspired some pasta eating!
      You’re absolutely right, it very much depends on what’s going into your Italian food. Obviously, dipping deep fried mozzarella sticks into ranch dressing isn’t going to treat you as well as a nice, antipasto salad. šŸ˜†

      You’re right about the exercise too! I did try looking for my longboard today, but it seems that it’s packed behind several other heavy objects! šŸ˜¦ Maybe tomorrow my exercise will be actually digging out my skateboard!!! šŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

