Asian Lunch and Blacking Out

I’m going to keep this short, because my head is throbbing. I wouldn’t even be writing this if I didn’t have a couple pictures to share with you.

Anyway, I was off to a good start on my diet yesterday with lunch. Trader Joe’s makes these great little soup bowls that you just add water to, so I was able to enjoy (Japanese) Miso soup with my Japanese Sencha.

This soup is a heck of a deal for $2, and a great lunch at only 220 calories!

Anyway, that’s the last meal that I remember eating yesterday. Lisa says I ate 5 taquitos and 2 mini pizzas putting me at a grand total of 2190 calories for the day – A DIET FAIL. The reason for this is that I got black out drunk last night! I don’t remember ANYTHING, so sorry to anyone I’ve offended! – I know there were a few last night. đŸ˜¦ @Peter @thepurrfectcup @teashowlisa

I blame the shot glass I was using for this particular mishap. I was keeping track of all my shots (for diet purposes), and I had 8 – which usually isn’t black out territory for me? This morning (afternoon), I think I got to the bottom of this mystery. THE SHOT GLASS IS HUGE! I was only filling it to the first line on the bottom of the glass, but I should have been able to tell that even that wasn’t the standard jigger size. Plan on picking up a traditional shot glass soon. Sorry folks!

YIPES! "wodka" - *said with a Russian accent*

Leave a Reply

